pgc notice
PGC 2023 Tournament Structure Announcement

Hello, PUBG Esports fans!

As 2023 comes to a close, the season's grand finale - The PUBG Global Championship 2023 approaches! From November 18th to December 3rd, 32 top-notch teams from all over the world will be dropping hot in Bangkok, Thailand. The complete list of participating teams will be available around the end of October as all regional series are completed.

We're thrilled to announce that PGC 2023 will have a live audience for the entire tournament, hosted at the Bangkok Convention Centre (BCC Hall). Keep an eye out for information about tickets and various on-site community events.

Well then, let's dive into the details of the tournament!

PGC 2023 Tournament Overview

Over three intense weeks, more than 128+ players from the 32 elite global teams will battle relentlessly, aiming for the prestigious championship throne.

PGC 2023 Tournament Structure

The tournament kicks off on November 18th and culminates on December 3rd. The 32 participating teams will undergo a series of stages, with only half advancing to the Grand Finals.

Group Stage

PGC 2023 takes off with a Group Stage where teams battle it out to grab a better chance for the Grand Finals. 

  • Before the Group stage, the teams are divided into TWO groups: Group A & Group B.
  • Each group will compete for 2 days, 6 matches per day.
  • Based on the outcomes of the Group Stage,
    • The top 8 teams from each group will be placed in the Winners Bracket
    • The bottom 8 teams from each group will be placed in the Losers Bracket.

Winners & Losers Bracket / Last Chance

After a day of break, the team will go through 3 stages, the Losers & Winners Bracket and the Last Chance.

Losers Bracket

The losers bracket will contain 16 teams from the bottom 8 teams of the Group Stage (Group A & B)

  • These 16 teams will compete in a 12-match tournament over 2 days.
  • The winning top 8 teams will advance to the Last Chance stage.
  • However, the bottom 8 teams of the losers bracket will be ELIMINATED from the tournament.

Winners Bracket

The Winners Bracket will contain 16 teams from the top 8 teams of the Group Stage (Group A & B)

  • The Winners Bracket will consist of 12 matches over 2 days.
  • The rewards for the winners of the group stage are huge. The top 8 teams in the Winners bracket will be granted a seat directly to the Grand Finals. 
  • The remaining 8 teams will be placed into the Last Chance stage for their last shot.

Last Chance

Here, as you can expect, the teams will be given their final chance to secure their tickets to the Grand Finals.

  • The Last Chance stage will consist of 12 matches over 2 days.
  • The winning top 8 teams will acquire the last 8 tickets to the Grand Finals.
  • However, the bottom 8 teams will be ELIMINATED from the tournament.

Grand Finals

Commencing on December 1st, the remaining 16 teams will stretch their boundaries in the ultimate showdown. Spread across 3 days with 6 matches daily, the top-performing team will be crowned the Champions of the PUBG GLOBAL CHAMPIONSHIP 2023.

Prize Pool

PGC 2023 boasts an initial prize pool of $2,000,000. Thanks to our crowdfunding initiative and the upcoming PGC 2023 Pickem Challenge, this amount will see a surge. The final prize pool will be distributed based on the tournament's concluding rankings.

Special Prize

  • The MVP of the tournament will be granted an extra prize of $10,000.

PGC 2023 Profit Shares

All participating teams will benefit from 25% of PGC 2023 Skin sales, reflecting their end-tournament standings. More news on the upcoming PGC 2023 Pickem Challenge will be revealed later on. So, stay tuned and do not miss your chance to acquire unique PGC 2023 skins while supporting your favorite teams!

For the latest PUBG Esports updates, visit and follow @pubgesports on social media.