pgc notice
PUBG Global Championship 2024: Location, Format, and More 

Welcome to Malaysia!

Welcome to the vibrant city of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, the proud host of the PUBG Global Championship 2024. From December 9th to 22nd, top global players will clash in the ultimate BattleRoyale, vying for the prestigious PGC 2024 Champions title along with a massive $1,500,000 base prize pool.

What’s New in PGC 2024?

This year, PUBG Esports enhances its format to intensify competitiveness and elevate fan engagement. Highlights include the introduction of a wildcard team to captivate local audiences and reward top performers from the year-long PUBG Global Series with significant advantages.

Revolutionizing Tournament

At PUBG Esports, our core focus is to capture the essence of the BattleRoyale, embodying the intensity and accomplishment of being the last team standing. The restructured format ensures thrilling action from the get-go. Starting with a new Circuit system, each match day is critical, as teams strive to avoid elimination and advance through the three circuits of play. The stakes are higher than ever, culminating in the Grand Finals, which feature the innovative 'Smash Rule'—teams must surpass a point threshold and secure a final victory in a match to claim the championship.

How does the new Circuit System work?

PGC 2024 begins with the 15 teams that earned their places through regional seeds and the wild card, a special invitation to a team from the host city. These squads will compete against each other to determine who will continue to the next day of play. Each day, the 12 top teams from the previous day of play will be joined by new teams from the PGS Point rankings. The lowest ranking teams from the PGS Points standings will enter the fray first, with higher ranking teams joining the final round of play. 

This process repeats through Circuit 2 and Circuit 3, with each team entering the Battlegrounds based on their ranking in the previous Circuit. The lowest-ranked teams will join on Day 1, while the highest-ranked teams will enter on Day 3. At the end of Circuit 3, the top 16 teams with the most points earned across all circuit finals will proceed to the PGC 2024 Grand Finals.  

How will the Smash Rule work in the Grand Finals?

The Smash Rule is a game-changer. Teams must first meet a specific point threshold. Once eligible, winning a Chicken Dinner of the match is the only way to secure the championship, ensuring the competition remains fierce until the very last moment.

Here’s how it works in simple terms: 

  • First, a team must reach a specified score threshold
  • After reaching the score threshold, the team will be eligible to win the Grand Finals by winning a match.
  • The Grand Finals will continue until a team with sufficient points wins a match and becomes the PUBG Global Championship winners.

As the PUBG Esports season progresses with four Global Series events and an Esports World Cup, the road to PGC promises unparalleled excitement. Catch the first PGS action of the year on May 20th, live at and the official PUBG Esports Twitch & YouTube channels.